In the words of Jocelyn O.

20th

It is soooo exciting to be able to see that there are others out there interested in my words.

I’m sure every blogger out there would agree that it’s a nice feeling.

Reaching my 20th follower this week was a great way of being able to have some quantitative factor letting me know how far I’ve come in blogging. It hasn’t been that long. It’s been a tough road with bumps and stops, but I’m still going through it. And seeing that others out there care just gives me motivation to keep on going.

I found it really interesting how one topic can bring in different people. A previous post, which contained a poem, brought a number of likes and followers to my blog. I found it interesting how one topic can connect people. It really is nice because what you end up getting is a chance to discover new and diverse blogs.

So it was definitely worth blogging something out of my comfort zone and I think we should all try it now and then and see what happens.

Anyways, I’m not sure how cliched it is to blog about a benchmark number of followers, but it is really exciting and I just couldn’t help but share.

Most importantly I want to thank everyone that has stopped by my blog and liked, commented or followed.
Little by little I come to understand just how important it is to connect with other bloggers. It means the world when someone takes the time to write a comment, click a like button or decide that your blog is worth keeping connected to. So to each and every one of you – thank you!!

I often reflect on the fact that there are so many people willing to share their words, knowledge, and passions with us. Each blogger that takes the time to do this is making the world a better place.

And we should encourage one another to continue in this because it’s a noble thing to do, and because it’s much nicer to do so in the company (no matter if it’s only virtual) of others.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

