In the words of Jocelyn O.

Standstill

It’s been awhile since I’ve seen you. You’ve been gone, but I’m not sure where.

Last time I saw you was a few years ago. You were so happy and carefree. Any obstacle that came your way you saw as easily overcome.

What happened to you? Where did you go and why?

I am so glad to see you, but I wonder, how long is your visit? Or are you moving back?

I hope your visit is permanent; I cannot bear the idea of losing you again.

I’ve been sad and alone without you. All the new things that I’ve gotten and the new experiences that have occurred to me have not been the same without you.

I cry more often and smile less. My tears flow at any time. My smiles are often insincere.

Please stay. Just please. Perhaps You can make Me the same.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

