In the words of Jocelyn O.

Blogging IS Hard

These last few days I have been telling myself constantly that I should blog.

I keep reminding myself: YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BLOG DAILY.

Everyday that passes that I don’t write a post, I just hang my head down a bit, and silently scold myself, and yet, I do nothing.

It’s Friday night and I’m sitting next to hubby watching House Hunters International. I dream of the day we can find our “dream home”. I know there will never be a perfect home, but perfect in our standards at least and what we want.

Anyways, this post is a confession. I have had time to blog. At least this time around that I’ve skipped a few days. I have had time, but I just haven’t found the will in me to write. I also feel SUPER bad that I haven’t kept up with reading new posts and commenting. I feel like a horrible blogging neighbor. I know that it’s not like that; I doubt any blogger expects that every time they post something new, every single person subscribed to them will read, and even more comment.

I mean it’s nice. And if it can be done that’s great. I’d like to be one of those blogger neighbors, but unfortunately not there at the moment.

The point is I confess that I have been able to blog, but haven’t because I haven’t had the motivation to do so. I know that I love to write. I know that I love the feeling of posting one more post on my blog, but for some reason I have put other things as my priorities.

Am I the only one? Please tell me if despite your love of writing and blogging, you sometimes set aside blogging for whatever reason. How do you get back to it?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

