In the words of Jocelyn O.

Unaccomplished

We all have are quirks right? I hope so, because I have one I can’t get over.

There are things that I just can’t let go. For example I won’t sleep well if I have a bit of a mess scattered everywhere. Nope, my messes must be concentrated to one location to be dealt with and sorted out from there. Weird?

Also, it annoys me to not do some things in order. I CANNOT watch a movie that has already begun if I’ve never watched it before. If I have, then it’s okay. Same goes for a show. I refuse to watch an episode or start watching a new show mid season or whatever. No… no no no no no! I have to watch it from episode 1. It just bothers me a lot any other way.

Enter -reading blogs. I’ve unfortunately not been able to keep up with all the new posts lately, much less catch up on older posts. So I’m going to try a different strategy. Instead of worrying about going back and reading older posts I’ll simply keep up with new posts as much as possible. I can read them from my phone if I’m not by my computer so that helps a lot. As time allows though, I’ll pick a blog or two for 1 or 2 weeks at a time and go back and read older posts. It may not make sense to some, but to me it feels like something is incomplete when I being reading a new blog and don’t take time to read older posts. I feel like there’s a lot of hidden treasure that I’m just not taking the time to look for. So that’s my adjusted goal regarding reading/commenting blogs.

I know it’s really important to take time to read others blogs and not just write and I apologize for not having been able to do that as of late. Hopefully the next few days and weeks are quite different.

I have a couple of posts in the work to discuss knitting, my new found love of podcasts, my student’s upcoming piano recital, and a few other tidbits here are there.

Also, I know this shouldn’t be the huge issue I’m making it, but I’m unhappy with my blog’s title. I don’t know why. It does describe what this blog is about. Perceiving the things going on in life, but I just feel like it’s so blah when compared to my personality. So that’s another reason that I feel like I’m being held back. Again, I know it’s a small issue, but it’s just one of those things that bothers me. I come upon blogs and podcasts, and blogs with podcasts (and vice versa) with these catchy names and everything’s all coordinated. Then I look at mine… and think… where’s my creativity? So I’m a bit bummed about that and trying not to force it while still brainstorming.

I always feel better after getting some of my thoughts down, it reminds me one of the reasons I blog.

Does anyone else feel like they have a few unaccomplished tasks on the table, that are really nagging at you?

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

