In the words of Jocelyn O.

Hello World!
Today I feel pumped and excited! I woke up early in the morning, as usual, to prepare my hubby’s food for the day. I didn’t have to work at the bookstore today because I wanted to stay home and freshen up on my Music Theory knowledge. I had 3 piano trials today – 3 siblings. I had been soo nervous because most of my students are children or beginners and my boss told me these kids had experience.

Well I am glad to report it all turned out well. Yes they did have an idea of what to do and what direction they wanted to take in piano. The oldest one especially, is talented, and did pretty great, but their knowledge in one exceeded mine lol They are starting on March 26th with me. So my Mondays just got a little longer, but I am very thankful for that! New students are always welcome even if I end up very tired at the end of the day.

Back to my early morning, so once hubs left I really didn’t go back to sleep – I usually can’t or won’t. I decided to linger in bed just a little bit and then got up to tidy up around the room, do laundry, blah blah blah all the fun stuff. Navi and Dixie, my huskies, always enjoy when I am home because I’ll let them out for the most part so they can run and play. I decided that I wanted to listen to some podcasts on my iPod while I roamed around my room and I did just that using the Sticher app. I was going through a bunch of podcasts that I had added to my favorites, but never listened to. Well, there was one particular podcast titled “Never Not Knitting” that I was absolutely delighted by, it didn’t have loads of episodes so I actually started listening from episode 1. The theme song is the cutest thing ever!! I linked to the blog associated with the podcast 🙂
**Quick Edit regarding the episodes- there were quite a number of them when I found this podcast on iTunes, I’m not sure why more don’t show up on the Sticher app, but on iTunes there are plenty for your enjoyment!**

Listening to this podcast really motivated me to do what I love… and as I have struggled to take this blog on an organized path I realized I don’t need to limit what I talk about, but just like people will do “regular segments” on their podcasts I can have regular topics I post on. What will those topics be? Well all the things I love, I enjoy, the things I KNOW or want to know.

I’ve got a long way to go, but I’m getting there.

Anyways, this is more of a  ramble than anything – I know, but I rather write something than nothing and I did have a few things to share with you all.

By the way, I am really sorry if I repeat myself sometimes as far as wanting to be a better blogger and such, but the more I write about it the more I make it come true in my head, and mostly the more I annoyed I become with myself that I am writing about doing better at blogging, but not doing it.

So yea folks, I’m off to sleepy land. *waves*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

