In the words of Jocelyn O.

De…de…de… Delay!

The last time I blogged was November 14th, 2011 – a Monday. I completely stopped logging into WordPress, and my daily post goal pretty much went down the drain until now.

I am back again because – “if at first you don’t succeed, try, try again.” Thank you for that Mr. Palmer.
Part of me feels ashamed for falling off the horse and taking soooo long to get back on, but the fact that I am getting back on it at all makes the whole difference.

I definitely want to resume the Daily Post challenge. I also want to reorganize my categories, tags, and all that fun stuff for the posts I’ve already written.
Before my long hiatus from blogging I had an idea of where my blog was going to go and I still feel pretty comfortable with that idea. I also know that I
want to make this the year where I get my writing out there somehow. My main goal is not about making money – if it happens, great, if not, great. I really care
about developing as a writer, about conversing with different people.

This semester I did not enroll in school because of financial reasons, but the way I see it is it gives me more time to write. When I first started seriously blogging I was in the middle
of school and although I was able to write I was also able to use it as an excuse for not writing. Since I am only working now- it is one less excuse for me to use. By the time I go back to school I will be so accustomed to writing that no matter who busy I get or how big the work load- I will still make time for writing.

I have to admit that when I first start writing out my posts I don’t usually have a point that I want to make. I just start writing and go with whatever comes. I feel like this is not a horrible approach, but I would definitely like to work on actually planning articles and making them as coherent and purposeful as possible. There are quite a number of posts built up in me because these last couple of months have been crazy in my life. I have learned and grown so much. I have made mistakes. I have made good choices. Those are the things, amongst others, that I want to talk about.

I think one of my biggest fears/debates in blogging is how much of my personal life to put out there? Do I want the world to have a record of many of the big things that have happened to me if I ever become an author of a published work? Will it be used against me somehow? At the same time I don’t want to worry about what people will say, I want to tear down the walls, but it is scary. And although I think most people appreciate honesty and sincerity – how much of it can they really take?

It is safe to say that this is my own, personal, welcome back to blogging post. I can’t wait to touch base with those of you that took an interest initially.

Jo

 

Comments on: "De…de…de… Delay!" (8)

  1. The last time I had logged into my blog was August 2011. Like you, it feels good to be back on the proverbial horse. Welcome back.

    • Kyra, thanks for stopping by 🙂 and welcome back as well!

      Yes it does feel good. I just went through all my categories and sorted them out. I uncluttered them and made them make a bit more sense to me and hopefully others. It feels like a good way to start back on here for me.

      Are you doing the Post a Day or Post a week?

  2. Yay for you! Decluttering is always a good return – to anything 🙂 I should take a leaf out of your book and do it myself!

    Post a Day for me. I hope it lasts and doesnt dwindle down to Post a Week and then Post a Month!

    How about yourself?

  3. Welcome back to blogosphere!.. Its always nice to blog the second time around.
    Goodluck!..

    • Thanks so much! I thought I had replied, but it must have not gone through on my phone and I just noticed 😦 Sorry about that! Anyways, thank you again.

  4. I enjoyed reading your post about returning to blogging. It’s all new to me, I am working on two blogs one by myself (getting photos from my familia) of my families art, and the other with a my friend Wanda on our love of cooking. I have really enjoyed them both, learning so much as I go along. Sorry didn’t mean to dwell on me so much. Congrats on your return and I wish you much success in your writing.

    • PerceivingJocie said:

      Don’t be sorry! It’s always nice to hear of others endeavors and progress! I am glad you are enjoying both blogs and hope you continue to do so. Thank you and be well 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

