In the words of Jocelyn O.

9 Minutes

It is 9 minutes to 12 am. I have not posted today. So this is a quick post, in a frantic attempt to say I posted for 10/8/11.

After this post I will come back and edit, but at least I can say I haven’t skipped a day 🙂

Is it cheating?

_______________________________________________________________________

Yesterday I wrote this post because I did not want to miss one day of my “Post A Day” commitment. It was obviously a very lacking post, but I felt good that I did not skip a day.

I’m thinking of this like I’m thinking of NaNoWriMo- quality not quantity.

Today though, I want to make up for my very quick post of yesterday, by editing it and also writing a new post for today. As I write this post, I am sitting watching the movie “Thor” with my family: my parents, sister, hubby, and I. Hubs told me now I have something to write about: family life. It makes sense too because being together is so lovely. Even with bumps in the road, the relationship between us all is absolutely wonderful. We always have fun and feel so relaxed whenever all of us are hanging out; I must say I am very thankful to God for that.

This is not true for everyone, but family has become less important today. Technology, which has many benefits, also has some bad side effects. We can all be in one house, but one kid is in his room watching T.V. while the sister is chatting on the computer. I’m sure many of you have heard this before, but it is the sad truth. Everything has its pros and cons. This is a con of our technological advancements.

How about instead of everyone watching a movie in their own space, everyone gets together to watch a movie in the living room?

Stop finding ways to stay away from each other.

Instead, let technology make being together more fun.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

