In the words of Jocelyn O.

Challenge Months

So for the months of October and November I will be full of writing activities! November is National Novel Writing Month and this year I actually plan to join and complete this challenge. On top of that, today, I came upon Post A Day/Week challenge from WordPress and I am joining that, so for the rest of the year I need to post on my blog once a day, because I’m doing the daily challenge.

I am a little bit nervous about this because I have a hard time with sticking to things, but this should help change that and also aid me in improving my writing’s quality and quantity.

If you want to commence either of these challenges check out: The Daily Post and NaNoWriMo
Both will provide you with inspiration, ideas, and motivation to write and keep writing no matter what life brings.

So, are you doing the challenge(s) or planning to? Would love to hear from you!

 

Comments on: "Challenge Months" (2)

  1. I have signed up for NaNoWriMo, finally. I have meant to do it for 3 or 4 years now, but came up with a bunch of excuses why I couldn’t. See how I am? This year is go!
    Also, as far as the post a day, I’m kinda already doing that. Just started blogging, yeah, like three days ago because I’m a rebel and I do things in my own time. (That’s code for more excuses). I’m pretty excited about the whole thing. I think it will be the catalyst needed to keep my horrid inner critic from bullying my muse into submission. So, if ya need a writing buddy, look me up!

    • Glad to hear from you! I had signed up for NaNoWriMo in 2010 and that did not bode well. I really did not put effort into it, but that’s not the plan this year. It’s soo easy to make excuses for -not writing- it just always seems as if there are more “important things” to do, but I also think that’s code for excuses and cover up for a writer’s fear of failure: not writing well and all the other pessimistic notions that keep us from writing. I welcome a writing buddy! Look forward to communication more and will definitely check out your blog. *By the way, a little rebelliousness does not have to be bad ;)*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

