In the words of Jocelyn O.

Sorting It Out

I can now comprehend why everyone loathes Mondays so much. For the first time, I truly, genuinely hate Mondays.

Mondays are my longest most tiresome days. I feel drained, exhausted. I look like a mess. I feel like a mess. My hair looks worse than usual. It’s just bad.

I have classes, work, and then some more work. In between I obviously get my breaks, but still it is a very dragged on day.

Today I had a Linguistics exam. I think I did well. Only thing was right after I finished the test I checked my notes and I know for sure I got one question wrong because of ONE measly word: D-I-F-F-E-R-E-N-T. I wrote that instead of same. Ah well. Hopefully it won’t be bad enough that I won’t be able to at least get a B.

I’ve been thinking I would like to post minimum two times a week regarding my take on some of the “highlights” of the weeks news. I’d also like to cover other topics of my liking and perhaps yours too.

I have a long way to go regarding blogging, but I’ll get the hang of it (and the consistency I need) sooner than later.

I’m off to get ready for a bit of work.

Have a calm, rest of your Monday 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

